- In some situations, the push notification setting in the app may default to Off on all Vaults or show an error message when a user tries to update a Vault’s push notification setting. To remedy this, manually log out (tap the Sign Out button) and log back into the app.
- The user may see an error message on the Library page if there is a security override of Hidden set for that user on any of the following fields:
- When sharing files to the mobile app, an error message doesn’t display if the file exceeds 4 GB (upper limit for file size).
- When playing a video from the Library, if the user locks their phone or switches to a different app, the video continues playing.